RSS Feed

The Glory of Hockney

This review has made me determined to check out this exhibition, thank you to Clementine Ray!

Emerging into Consciousness

I’ve been looking forward to going to see the Hockney Exhibition at the Royal Academy of Arts ever since my wonderful Dad offered to get tickets and take me.  I’d heard so many things about it and I’ve always been a fan of Hockney, mainly for the vibrant colours he uses and the warmth that emanates from his paintings.

I wasn’t disappointed.  In fact I think I was even more impressed than I thought I’d be.  So much so that I don’t think I’d be able to do it justice by describing it here – you really have to see it in the flesh to appreciate the overwhelming sense of peace that some of his paintings give you one moment and then you turn around and get this amazing burst of colour that you can’t help but feel joyful about.  It’s given me a whole new appreciation of the English countryside and…

View original post 120 more words

One response »

  1. theworldofclementineray

    When you go, make sure you leave enough time for the video wall and make sure you stay until you see Mr Hockney himself! xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

