RSS Feed

Favourite fashion piece?

The wonderful Eclectic Eccentricity (selling vintage jewellery with a story to tell – http://www.eclecticeccentricity.co.uk) recently ran a competion, asking the twitter world what “their favourite fashion piece” was. A competition I was lucky enough to win!

Now you may be thinking this “fashion piece” is a charity shop gem or an inherited piece of jewellery but you would be wrong. Aged six and beyond I was obsessed with a black lace tutu, a tutu my mum tells me, was kindly donated by our wonderful neighbour Liz Richards. As a child I had unusual taste in accessories and my favourite outfit involved this tutu, a black velvet waistcoat and a riding helmet. Yes indeedy. Growing out of it was a dark time but i’ve made it through, and now it has brought me a wonderful pair of Eclectic Eccentricity earrings!

I’ve gone from being the girl who says she never wins anything, to winning two prizes in just about as many weeks. Now people say that good things come in threes, I’m not sure I believe that, but I think i’ll buy a lottery ticket just in case.

Image

Leave a Reply

